There are two types of scholarships available to Study in Kyoto Program applicants. Please read below for further details.

1. Ritsumeikan University Scholarships (JASSO and RUSSES).

Students from partner universities under an Agreement for Student exchange who will study at RU with student visa are eligible for these scholarships.

Please read the Application Guide for details.

2. Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) Scholarships
Mext Application for 2016-2017

Students can apply directly to MEXT regarding the Japanese Language Study/ Japanese Culture Studies Scholarship.

page top